favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

Childcare in my home (Urbana)

I am a partially disabled veteran. Unable anymore to do factory work. I have 6 children, all adults now. Am CPR and first responder qualified
I am offering childcare in my home. (looking at places to purchase, so I can provide care for more children). Until relocating I can provide care for up to 4. I do prefer out of diapers.

Personal beliefs. I feel that a child should be allowed to express themselves. That they should be encouraged to imagine and dream. I am not fond of sitting in front of a tv. Outdoor physical activity. Playing games. Some reading. Drawing. Anything that actively gets a child involved. I believe in proper healthy meals. Also feel if a child wants they should be allowed to assist, age appropriate of course. I have watched friends children, and more than one occasion they helped with lunch. One in particular, they made their own pizza. I prepped everything. They put it together. A fresh homemade pizza. Not allowed to use the oven because of age. Both made supreme, because they could put any of the toppings on they wanted

I will offer fair affordable rates. I am very aware of the struggle of trying to make ends meet. However until relocating, I can not accept state funding. I also understand the fact some of us work nights. And most childcare facilities close around 5pm. I can offer 2nd shift and even 3rd shift. Though only 1 child currently overnight. I only have a two bedroom and a single bed in the spare room. I can look at a second, but will only consider that for a single family
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6957060117

posted:

best of [?]