Posted

print

favorite this post Post-doc looking for house to share Jan 2020 (Champaign) hide this posting unhide

123

dogs are OK - wooof

Hi There,

I'm coming to Champaign as a post doc in January 2020. Looking to share a house or rent a room from someone with a house. Have done both in the past and all have been good situations.

I'll be busy with work and sometimes travel out of the country for weeks at a time, but also like to chill and will be looking to explore the area as it will be new to me. Not a big partier because I'm busy and serious about my work, but everyone needs down time and I do like to go out, relax and have a good time when it fits.

Otherwise I'm clean myself and like to keep a clean house, and I have everything needed to furnish a bedroom plus some kitchen stuff and workout gear, but not much actual furniture.

I have a 13 year old, ~30lb/medium dog who is so well behaved you almost don't know she's there. She flies with me to Central America some of the time, but I'd like to live with someone who can watch her while I'm gone on shorter trips. I can also help pitch in with dogs or other animals and I'm a horticulturist so I have a green thumb and can help with yard work, gardening, house plants, etc. Also love to cook and am open to sharing food, keeping everything separate, or some combination of the two.

Would like to keep rent below $5-600 and much more interested in a house with a yard than an apartment. Nearby places to walk the dog and run are a big plus. Probably not looking to live with more than 2-3 people at the most. Male or female are both fine.

I realize this post is a little preemptive, but I figure it doesn't hurt to set things up in advance. Will come through IL in September to visit the lab, so we could meet in person then.

Let me know if this sounds interesting to you, or if you know of anyone looking for a roommate who sounds like a good fit! Thank you!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6906257435

posted:

best of [?]