Posted

print

favorite this post $500 / 1br - 1 bedroom in house available - move in/out dates + price negotiable! (Urbana - near campus) hide this posting unhide

12345678910111213
W Washington St near Orchard St

(google map)

1BR / sharedBa available jun 1

furnished
house
w/d in unit
no smoking
off-street parking
no private bath
private room

Summer Sublease (now-August 5) Furnished Room in Urbana House

We're looking for someone (female only, please) to sublease one bedroom in a four bedroom house. The current roommates are all female graduate students, so we prefer to have someone around our age who is also affiliated with the University, but young professionals are also welcome! Two roommates will be traveling off-and-on throughout the summer and the third will be working in town. Sublessor will be out of town for most of June, but in the area for the months of July and August.

The house is big with six bedrooms and two bathrooms. Your bathroom will be upstairs and shared with one other person. There are four main bedrooms on the second floor, a furnished guest room downstairs, and the sixth is used as an office. There's also plenty of storage space in the basement. The bedroom we are subletting is fully furnished with a bed (queen size), dresser, nightstand, and large dresser/vanity mirror.

The neighborhood is pretty quiet with some students but mostly families. The house is only two blocks away from the University and two bus lines are within walking distance. It's also a few blocks away from Carle Park and a quick walk / bus ride to downtown Urbana. There's also a nice front porch and large backyard to enjoy during the summer.

The price is $500/month including all utilities (electric, gas, water, internet, trash, recycling), but negotiable. Please reach out if you are interested but unable to afford this price! Another thing to note is that one of the roommates who will remain in town has a peanut allergy and peanuts are not used/eaten in the house.

Some more features:

* Fully furnished common space and dining room

* New washer and dryer in basement (free)

* Central AC

* New dishwasher

* Free parking in driveway

* Gas stove

* Kitchenette upstairs with a second full-size refrigerator and large sink

The room is available starting essentially now, but a few days warning is necessary to allow for cleaning of the room. Move-in date is flexible. Move-out date is August 4.

Please don't hesitate to contact me for more information, photos, etc.!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6900075256

posted:

updated:

best of [?]